Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Nokia Live, Grand Prairie

Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band performed at Nokia Live in Grand Prairie, Texas, USA, on 3 July 2006.

It was the 14th show by the ninth All-Starr Band. Their tour of North America lasted for 25 dates in June and July 2006.

Starr had previously performed at the venue on 23 August 2003. He returned there on 11 October 2014.

The ninth All-Starr Band

  • Ringo Starr: vocals, drums, percussion
  • Billy Squier: vocals, guitar
  • Richard Marx: vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Edgar Winter: vocals, keyboards, saxophone
  • Rod Argent: vocals, organ, keyboards
  • Hamish Stuart: vocals, bass guitar
  • Sheila E: vocals, drums, percussion

Poster for Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band (2006)

Concert setlist

  • ‘It Don’t Come Easy’
  • ‘What Goes On’
  • ‘Honey Don’t’
  • ‘Everybody Wants You’ (Billy Squier)
  • ‘Free Ride’ (Edgar Winter)
  • ‘A Love Bizarre’ (Sheila E)
  • ‘Boys’
  • ‘Don’t Mean Nothing’ (Richard Marx)
  • ‘She’s Not There’ (Rod Argent)
  • ‘Never Without You’
  • ‘Yellow Submarine’
  • ‘Fly Away’ (Edgar Winter)
  • ‘Right Here Waiting’ (Richard Marx)
  • ‘Ramblin’ On My Mind’ (Billy Squier)
  • ‘Time Of The Season’ (Rod Argent)
  • ‘Frankenstein’ (Edgar Winter)
  • ‘Photograph’
  • ‘Choose Love’
  • ‘Should’ve Known Better’ (Richard Marx)
  • ‘The Glamorous Life’ (Sheila E)
  • ‘I Wanna Be Your Man’
  • ‘Rock Me Tonite’ (Billy Squier)
  • ‘Hold Your Head Up’ (Rod Argent)
  • ‘Act Naturally’
  • ‘Memphis In Your Mind’

2006 All-Starr Band tour dates

Last updated: 22 May 2024
Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Sandia Casino Amphitheater, Albuquerque
Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Ruth Eckerd Hall, Clearwater
Also on this day...

Want more? Visit the Beatles history section.

Leave a Reply