Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Summerfest, Milwaukee

Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band performed at Summerfest, held at the Marcus Amphitheater in the Henry Maier Festival Park in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA, on 3 July 1995.

It was the 13th show by the third All-Starr Band, whose tour of Japan and North America lasted for 50 dates between June and August 1995.

Starr had previously performed at the Marcus Amphitheater on 25 June 1992. He returned there on 1 July 2000.

The third All-Starr Band

  • Ringo Starr: vocals, drums, percussion, piano
  • Randy Bachman: guitar, vocals
  • Mark Farner: guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • Billy Preston: keyboards, vocals
  • Felix Cavaliere: organ, keyboard, maracas, vocals
  • John Entwistle: bass guitar, vocals
  • Mark Rivera: saxophone, percussion, tambourine, cowbell, guitar, vocals
  • Zak Starkey: drums

Poster for Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band (1995)

Concert setlist

  • ‘Don’t Go Where The Road Don’t Go’
  • ‘I Wanna Be Your Man’
  • ‘It Don’t Come Easy’
  • ‘The Loco-Motion’ (Mark Farner)
  • ‘Nothing From Nothing’ (Billy Preston)
  • ‘No Sugar Tonight’ (Randy Bachman)
  • ‘People Got To Be Free’ (Felix Cavaliere)
  • ‘Boris The Spider’ (John Entwistle)
  • ‘Boys’
  • ‘You Ain’t Seen Nothing Yet’ (Randy Bachman)
  • ‘You’re Sixteen’
  • ‘Yellow Submarine’
  • ‘My Wife’ (John Entwistle)
  • ‘I’m Your Captain (Closer To Home)’ (Mark Farner)
  • ‘Honey Don’t’
  • ‘Act Naturally’
  • ‘Groovin” (Felix Cavaliere)
  • ‘Will It Go Round In Circles’ (Billy Preston)
  • ‘Takin’ Care Of Business’ (Randy Bachman)
  • ‘Some Kind Of Wonderful’ (Mark Farner)
  • ‘Good Lovin” (Felix Cavaliere)
  • ‘Photograph’

1995 All-Starr Band tour dates

Last updated: 4 April 2024
Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Jefferson National Expansion Memorial, St Louis
Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Mall Of America, Bloomington
Also on this day...

Want more? Visit the Beatles history section.

Leave a Reply