Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Auditorio Nacional, Mexico City

Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band performed at the Auditorio Nacional (National Auditorium) in Mexico City, Mexico, on 1 November 2011.

It was the 29th show of the 11th All-Starr Band’s tour of Europe and South America, which lasted for 39 dates between June and November 2011.

Starr returned to the Auditorio Nacional on 13, 14, and 19 November 2013, 10 March 2015, and 5 and 6 June 2024.

The 11th All-Starr Band

  • Ringo Starr: vocals, drums, percussion
  • Wally Palmar: vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Rick Derringer: vocals, guitar
  • Edgar Winter: vocals, keyboards, saxophone
  • Gary Wright: vocals, keyboards
  • Richard Page: vocals, bass guitar
  • Gregg Bissonette: vocals, drums

Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band (2010)

Concert setlist

  • ‘It Don’t Come Easy’
  • ‘Honey Don’t’
  • ‘Choose Love’
  • ‘My Girl Sloopy’ (Rick Derringer)
  • ‘Free Ride’ (Edgar Winter)
  • ‘Talking In Your Sleep’ (Wally Palmar)
  • ‘I Wanna Be Your Man’
  • ‘Dream Weaver’ (Gary Wright)
  • ‘Kyrie’ (Richard Page)
  • ‘The Other Side Of Liverpool’
  • ‘Yellow Submarine’
  • ‘Frankenstein’ (Edgar Winter)
  • ‘Back Off Boogaloo’
  • ‘What I Like About You’ (Wally Palmar)
  • ‘Rock And Roll, Hoochie Koo’ (Rick Derringer)
  • ‘Boys’
  • ‘Love Is Alive’ (Gary Wright)
  • ‘Broken Wings’ (Richard Page)
  • ‘Photograph’
  • ‘Act Naturally’

2011 All-Starr Band tour dates

Last updated: 12 June 2024
Paul McCartney commissions restoration of Motown piano
Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Movistar Arena, Santiago
Also on this day...

Want more? Visit the Beatles history section.

Leave a Reply