Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Gibson Amphitheatre, Los Angeles

Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band performed at the Gibson Amphitheatre in Los Angeles, California, USA, on 24 June 2006.

It was the seventh show by the ninth All-Starr Band. Their tour of North America lasted for 25 dates in June and July 2006.

Starr previously performed at the Universal Amphitheatre, as the venue was originally known, on 3 May 1997, 18 March 1999, 30 August 2001, and 6 September 2003.

The ninth All-Starr Band

  • Ringo Starr: vocals, drums, percussion
  • Billy Squier: vocals, guitar
  • Richard Marx: vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Edgar Winter: vocals, keyboards, saxophone
  • Rod Argent: vocals, organ, keyboards
  • Hamish Stuart: vocals, bass guitar
  • Sheila E: vocals, drums, percussion

Poster for Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band (2006)

Concert setlist

  • ‘It Don’t Come Easy’
  • ‘What Goes On’
  • ‘Honey Don’t’
  • ‘Everybody Wants You’ (Billy Squier)
  • ‘Free Ride’ (Edgar Winter)
  • ‘A Love Bizarre’ (Sheila E)
  • ‘Boys’
  • ‘Don’t Mean Nothing’ (Richard Marx)
  • ‘She’s Not There’ (Rod Argent)
  • ‘Never Without You’
  • ‘Yellow Submarine’
  • ‘Dying To Live’ (Edgar Winter)
  • ‘Ramblin’ On My Mind’ (Billy Squier)
  • ‘Frankenstein’ (Edgar Winter)
  • ‘Photograph’
  • ‘Choose Love’
  • ‘Should’ve Known Better’ (Richard Marx)
  • ‘The Glamorous Life’ (Sheila E)
  • ‘I Wanna Be Your Man’
  • ‘Rock Me Tonite’ (Billy Squier)
  • ‘Hold Your Head Up’ (Rod Argent)
  • ‘Act Naturally’
  • ‘Memphis In Your Mind’

2006 All-Starr Band tour dates

Last updated: 15 May 2024
Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Cache Creek Casino Resort, Brooks
Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Fantasy Springs Resort Casino, Indio
Also on this day...

Want more? Visit the Beatles history section.

Leave a Reply