Beware Of Darkness

All Things Must Pass album artwork - George HarrisonWritten by: Harrison
Recorded: May-October 1970
Producers: George Harrison, Phil Spector
Engineers: Ken Scott, Phil McDonald

Released: 30 November 1970 (UK), 27 November 1970 (US)

George Harrison: Vocals, guitar
Eric Clapton: guitar
Dave Mason: guitar
Carl Radle: bass guitar
Bobby Whitlock: piano
Gary Wright: organ
Ringo Starr: drums
Uncredited: xylophone

Available on:
All Things Must Pass

This is a holding page: content is coming soon!

Beware of Darkness - All Things Must Pass (30th Anniversary Edition) [Remastered]

On the bonus tracks, the acoustic "Beware Of Darkness," with its witty "beware of ABKCO" line, is electrifying. Was that the first recorded version?

Yes. Actually I didn't even know it was recorded at the time. It came out later on a bootleg, and it's strange when something you didn't ever consider to be a record is suddenly something somebody digs out and plays as what's supposed to be the record. I have a problem with all that. Some people think, as far as bootleg material, that it has a special value, and okay maybe it does to some people and in some situations, but if you imagine a car

I had to go over the songs I had with Phil Spector, 'cause he was the co-producer, and we were in, I think, Studio 2 at Abbey Road, and the engineer had a microphone and taped it. [The bonus acoustic version of] "Let It Down" is off the same take, but I've added acoustic guitar to it, and Ray Cooper's doing a synth pad in the back, very unobtrusive. And my musician friend Joe Brown's daughter, Sam Brown, who's had her own hit records in England - she's a great singer, and I've got her doing the backing voice on the new My Sweet Lord 2000, and she sings lead on it after the guitar solo.

George Harrison

One response on “Beware Of Darkness

Leave a reply