Power To The People: The Hits – John LennonRecorded: 1969-1980

Released: 4 October 2010


‘Power To The People’
‘Gimme Some Truth’
‘Instant Karma’
Whatever Get You Thru The Night
‘Cold Turkey’
‘Jealous Guy’
‘#9 Dream’
‘(Just Like) Starting Over’
‘Mind Games’
‘Watching The Wheels’
‘Stand By Me’
‘Happy Xmas (War Is Over)’
‘Give Peace A Chance’

Part of the 2010 reissue campaign that also included the John Lennon Signature Box and the Gimme Some Truth collection, Power To The People brought together 15 of Lennon’s hit singles together on one disc.

The collection was issued as a single CD, a CD/DVD ‘Experience Edition’ that featured videos for the songs, and as digital downloads.

The mixes were Lennon’s original ones, but were digitally remastered at Abbey Road Studios by a team led by Allan Rouse and overseen by Yoko Ono. The DVD also contained remastered audio.

The only video not also included on the Lennon Legend is for the song Gimme Some Truth, which was never actually issued as a single.