Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Starlight Theater, Pala

Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band performed at the Starlight Theater, part of the Pala Casino Resort and Spa in Pala, California, USA, on 29 July 2008.

It was the 26th show by the tenth All-Starr Band. Their tour of North America lasted for 29 dates between June and August 2008.

Starr had previously performed at the Starlight Theater on 28 June 2006.

The tenth All-Starr Band

  • Ringo Starr: vocals, drums, percussion
  • Billy Squier: vocals, guitar, bass guitar
  • Colin Hay: vocals, guitar
  • Hamish Stuart: vocals, bass guitar, guitar
  • Gary Wright: vocals, keyboards
  • Edgar Winter: vocals, keyboards, saxophone
  • Gregg Bissonette: vocals, drums

Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band (2008)

Concert setlist

  • ‘It Don’t Come Easy’
  • ‘What Goes On’
  • ‘Memphis In Your Mind’
  • ‘Lonely Is The Night’ (Billy Squier)
  • ‘Free Ride’ (Edgar Winter)
  • ‘Down Under’ (Colin Hay)
  • ‘Dream Weaver’ (Gary Wright)
  • ‘Boys’
  • ‘Pick Up The Pieces’ (Hamish Stuart)
  • ‘Liverpool 8’
  • ‘Act Naturally’
  • ‘Yellow Submarine’
  • ‘Frankenstein’ (Edgar Winter)
  • ‘Never Without You’
  • ‘Choose Love’
  • ‘The Stroke’ (Billy Squier)
  • ‘Work To Do’ (Hamish Stuart)
  • ‘I Wanna Be Your Man’
  • ‘Love Is Alive’ (Gary Wright)
  • ‘Who Can It Be Now?’ (Colin Hay)
  • ‘Photograph’
Last updated: 15 May 2024
Rare tape of 1964 Beatles session to be auctioned
Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Dodge Theatre, Phoenix
Also on this day...

Want more? Visit the Beatles history section.

Leave a Reply