Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Soaring Eagle Casino, Mount Pleasant

Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band performed at the Soaring Eagle Casino in Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA, on 12 July 2008.

It was the 16th show by the tenth All-Starr Band. Their tour of North America lasted for 29 dates between June and August 2008.

Starr returned to the Soaring Eagle Casino on 30 September 2022.

The tenth All-Starr Band

  • Ringo Starr: vocals, drums, percussion
  • Billy Squier: vocals, guitar, bass guitar
  • Colin Hay: vocals, guitar
  • Hamish Stuart: vocals, bass guitar, guitar
  • Gary Wright: vocals, keyboards
  • Edgar Winter: vocals, keyboards, saxophone
  • Gregg Bissonette: vocals, drums

Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band (2008)

Concert setlist

  • ‘It Don’t Come Easy’
  • ‘What Goes On’
  • ‘Memphis In Your Mind’
  • ‘Lonely Is The Night’ (Billy Squier)
  • ‘Free Ride’ (Edgar Winter)
  • ‘Down Under’ (Colin Hay)
  • ‘Dream Weaver’ (Gary Wright)
  • ‘Boys’
  • ‘Pick Up The Pieces’ (Hamish Stuart)
  • ‘Liverpool 8’
  • ‘Act Naturally’
  • ‘Yellow Submarine’
  • ‘Tobacco Road’ (Edgar Winter)
  • ‘Let Me Feel Your Love Again’ (Gary Wright)
  • ‘A Song For You’ (Hamish Stuart)
  • ‘Are You Lookin’ At Me?’ (Colin Hay)
  • ‘In The Dark’ (Billy Squier)
  • ‘Frankenstein’ (Edgar Winter)
  • ‘Never Without You’
  • ‘Choose Love’
  • ‘The Stroke’ (Billy Squier)
  • ‘Work To Do’ (Hamish Stuart)
  • ‘I Wanna Be Your Man’
  • ‘Love Is Alive’ (Gary Wright)
  • ‘Who Can It Be Now?’ (Colin Hay)
  • ‘Photograph’
  • ‘Oh My My’
Last updated: 15 May 2024
George Martin is honoured by the Grammy Foundation
Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Charter One Pavilion, Chicago
Also on this day...

Want more? Visit the Beatles history section.

Leave a Reply