Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: PNC Bank Arts Center, Holmdel

Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band performed at the PNC Bank Arts Center in Holmdel, New Jersey, USA, on 27 June 2008.

It was the sixth show by the tenth All-Starr Band. Their tour of North America lasted for 29 dates between June and August 2008.

Starr had previously performed at the Arts Center on 5 and 11 August 1989, 21 June 1992, 18 July 1995, 3 June 1997, 9 August 2001, 3 August 2003, and 18 July 2006.

The tenth All-Starr Band

  • Ringo Starr: vocals, drums, percussion
  • Billy Squier: vocals, guitar, bass guitar
  • Colin Hay: vocals, guitar
  • Hamish Stuart: vocals, bass guitar, guitar
  • Gary Wright: vocals, keyboards
  • Edgar Winter: vocals, keyboards, saxophone
  • Gregg Bissonette: vocals, drums

Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band (2008)

Concert setlist

  • ‘It Don’t Come Easy’
  • ‘What Goes On’
  • ‘Memphis In Your Mind’
  • ‘Lonely Is The Night’ (Billy Squier)
  • ‘Free Ride’ (Edgar Winter)
  • ‘Down Under’ (Colin Hay)
  • ‘Dream Weaver’ (Gary Wright)
  • ‘Boys’
  • ‘Pick Up The Pieces’ (Hamish Stuart)
  • ‘Liverpool 8’
  • ‘Act Naturally’
  • ‘Yellow Submarine’
  • ‘Dying To Live’ (Edgar Winter)
  • ‘A Song For You’ (Hamish Stuart)
  • ‘Frankenstein’ (Edgar Winter)
  • ‘Never Without You’
  • ‘Choose Love’
  • ‘The Stroke’ (Billy Squier)
  • ‘Work To Do’ (Hamish Stuart)
  • ‘I Wanna Be Your Man’
  • ‘Love Is Alive’ (Gary Wright)
  • ‘Who Can It Be Now?’ (Colin Hay)
  • ‘Photograph’
  • ‘Oh My My’
Last updated: 15 May 2024
Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Bank of America Pavilion, Boston
Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Etess Arena, Atlantic City
Also on this day...

Want more? Visit the Beatles history section.

Leave a Reply