Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Helsingin Jäähalli, Helsinki

Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band performed at the Helsingin Jäähalli in Helsinki, Finland, on 7 August 1998.

It was the first show of the fourth All-Starr Band’s European tour, which lasted for 18 dates in August and September 1998.

Starr returned to the Helsingin Jäähalli on 13 June 2018.

The fourth All-Starr Band

  • Ringo Starr: vocals, drums, percussion
  • Peter Frampton: guitar, vocals
  • Jack Bruce: bass guitar, keyboards, guitar, vocals
  • Gary Brooker: keyboards, organ, vocals
  • Mark Rivera: saxophone, guitar, organ, keyboards, percussion, vocals
  • Simon Kirke: vocals, drums

Poster for Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band (1998)

Concert setlist

  • ‘It Don’t Come Easy’
  • ‘Act Naturally’
  • ‘Whisky Train’ (Gary Brooker)
  • ‘Show Me The Way’ (Peter Frampton)
  • ‘Sunshine Of Your Love’ (Jack Bruce)
  • ‘Shooting Star’ (Simon Kirke)
  • ‘Boys’
  • ‘Baby, I Love Your Way’ (Peter Frampton)
  • ‘Love Me Do’
  • ‘Yellow Submarine’
  • ‘Theme For An Imaginary Western’ (Jack Bruce)
  • ‘A Salty Dog’ (Gary Brooker)
  • ‘All I Wanna Be (Is By Your Side)’ (Peter Frampton)
  • ‘Conquistador’ (Gary Brooker)
  • ‘I’m The Greatest’
  • ‘No No Song’
  • ‘La De Da’
  • ‘I Feel Free’ (Jack Bruce)
  • ‘All Right Now’ (Simon Kirke)
  • ‘I Wanna Be Your Man’
  • ‘Do You Feel Like We Do’ (Peter Frampton)
  • ‘White Room’ (Jack Bruce)
  • ‘A Whiter Shade Of Pale’ (Gary Brooker)
  • ‘Photograph’

1998 All-Starr Band tour dates

Last updated: 10 April 2024
UK album release: Vertical Man by Ringo Starr
Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Heitere Open Air, Zofingen
Also on this day...

Want more? Visit the Beatles history section.

Leave a Reply