Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Six Flags AstroWorld, Houston

Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band performed at the Six Flags AstroWorld in Houston, Texas, USA, on 25 May 1997.

It was the 21st show by the fourth All-Starr Band. Their US tour lasted for 30 dates between April and June 1997.

The fourth All-Starr Band

  • Ringo Starr: vocals, drums, percussion
  • Peter Frampton: guitar, vocals
  • Jack Bruce: bass guitar, keyboards, guitar, vocals
  • Gary Brooker: keyboards, organ, vocals
  • Mark Rivera: saxophone, guitar, organ, keyboards, percussion, vocals
  • Simon Kirke: vocals, drums

They were joined by Joe Walsh during ‘Photograph’ and ‘With A Little Help From My Friends’.

Poster for Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band (1997)

Concert setlist

  • ‘It Don’t Come Easy’
  • ‘Act Naturally’
  • ‘The Devil Came From Kansas’ (Gary Brooker)
  • ‘Show Me The Way’ (Peter Frampton)
  • ‘Sunshine Of Your Love’ (Jack Bruce)
  • ‘Shooting Star’ (Simon Kirke)
  • ‘Boys’
  • ‘Baby, I Love Your Way’ (Peter Frampton)
  • ‘You’re Sixteen’
  • ‘Yellow Submarine’
  • ‘Theme For An Imaginary Western’ (Jack Bruce)
  • ‘A Salty Dog’ (Gary Brooker)
  • ‘Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)’ (Peter Frampton)
  • ‘Conquistador’ (Gary Brooker)
  • ‘I’m The Greatest’
  • ‘No No Song’
  • ‘I Feel Free’ (Jack Bruce)
  • ‘All Right Now’ (Simon Kirke)
  • ‘I Wanna Be Your Man’
  • ‘Do You Feel Like We Do’ (Peter Frampton)
  • ‘White Room’ (Jack Bruce)
  • ‘A Whiter Shade Of Pale’ (Gary Brooker)
  • ‘Photograph’

1997 All-Starr Band tour dates

Last updated: 9 April 2024
Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Six Flags Fiesta Texas, San Antonio
US album release: Flaming Pie by Paul McCartney
Also on this day...

Want more? Visit the Beatles history section.

Leave a Reply