Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Sun Plaza, Hiroshima

Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band performed at the Sun Plaza in Hiroshima, Japan, on 2 November 1989.

It was the 33rd show by the first All-Starr Band. The seven-date Japanese tour followed a 30-date North American tour earlier in the year.

The first All-Starr Band

  • Ringo Starr: vocals, drums, percussion, piano
  • Joe Walsh: guitar, piano, maracas, vocals
  • Nils Lofgren: guitar, accordion, vocals
  • Rick Danko: bass guitar, guitar, vocals
  • Dr John: piano, bass guitar, vocals
  • Billy Preston: keyboards, melodica, cowbell, vocals
  • Clarence Clemons: saxophone, tambourine, cowbell, vocals
  • Levon Helm: drums, mandolin, harmonica, vocals
  • Jim Keltner: drums

Poster for Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band (1989)

Concert setlist

  • ‘It Don’t Come Easy’
  • ‘No No Song’
  • ‘Yellow Submarine’
  • ‘Iko Iko’ (Dr John)
  • ‘The Weight’ (Levon Helm)
  • ‘Shine Silently’ (Nils Lofgren)
  • ‘Get Back’ (Billy Preston)
  • ‘Act Naturally’
  • ‘Honey Don’t’
  • ‘You’re A Friend Of Mine’ (Clarence Clemons)
  • ‘The Shape I’m In’ (Rick Danko)
  • ‘I Wanna Be Your Man’
  • ‘Life In The Fast Lane’ (Joe Walsh)
  • ‘Desperado’ (Joe Walsh)
  • ‘Raining In My Heart’ (Rick Danko)
  • ‘Up On Cripple Creek’ (Levon Helm)
  • ‘Boys’
  • ‘Bein’ Angry’ (Nils Lofgren)
  • ‘Candy’ (Dr John)
  • ‘Right Place Wrong Time’ (Dr John)
  • ‘Quarter To Three’ (Clarence Clemons)
  • ‘Amazing Grace’ (Joe Walsh)
  • ‘Rocky Mountain Way’ (Joe Walsh)
  • ‘Nothing From Nothing’ (Billy Preston)
  • ‘Photograph’

1989 All-Starr Band tour dates

Last updated: 11 March 2024
Paul McCartney live: Palacio de los Deportes, Madrid
Ringo Starr and his All-Starr Band live: Kyūshū Kousei Nenkin Kaikan, Fukuoka
Also on this day...

Want more? Visit the Beatles history section.

Leave a Reply