Vegetarian/Vegan? | Page 7 | All together now | Fab forum

Please consider registering
Guest

Log In Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —

  

— Match —

   

— Forum Options —

   

Minimum search word length is 4 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Vegetarian/Vegan?
31 May 2014
9.28pm
Mr. Kite
910 Penny Lane, Strawberry Fields, Pepperland
Apple rooftop
Forum Posts: 3793
Member Since:
4 February 2014
Offline
121

ASJ, a-hard-days-night-ringo-8 those cartoons were hilarious! Love the baby carrot one.

So I've already messed up. I had a few gummy bears which contain gelatin. I thought only vegans couldn't eat gelatin, but nope, neither can vegetarians...

The following people thank Mr. Kite for this post:

Annadog40

If I spoke prose you'd all find out, I don't know what I talk about.

Can buy Joe love! If you're shopping at one of these two websites use the links below to support the Beatles Bible: Amazon | iTunes
31 May 2014
9.34pm
AppleScruffJunior
Sitting here, doing nothing but procrastinating
Apple rooftop
Forum Posts: 1773
Member Since:
18 March 2013
Offline
122

Mr. Kite said
ASJ, a-hard-days-night-ringo-8 those cartoons were hilarious! Love the baby carrot one.

So I've already messed up. I had a few gummy bears which contain gelatin. I thought only vegans couldn't eat gelatin, but nope, neither can vegetarians...

Ah Mr.Kite tuttuttut, I don't eat gelatin anyways.

FYI: Haribo have a lot of sweets that are gelatin free, just check the back of the packet to make sure. Also check vitamin supplements (if you're taking any) a lot of them are made from beef-gelatin but you're able to get vegetarian/vegan ones :)

INTROVERTS UNITE! Separately.....In your own homes.----Make Love, Not Wardrobes!
31 May 2014
11.02pm
Mr. Kite
910 Penny Lane, Strawberry Fields, Pepperland
Apple rooftop
Forum Posts: 3793
Member Since:
4 February 2014
Offline
123

AppleScruffJunior said

Mr. Kite said
ASJ, a-hard-days-night-ringo-8 those cartoons were hilarious! Love the baby carrot one.

So I've already messed up. I had a few gummy bears which contain gelatin. I thought only vegans couldn't eat gelatin, but nope, neither can vegetarians...

Ah Mr.Kite tuttuttut, I don't eat gelatin anyways.

FYI: Haribo have a lot of sweets that are gelatin free, just check the back of the packet to make sure. Also check vitamin supplements (if you're taking any) a lot of them are made from beef-gelatin but you're able to get vegetarian/vegan ones :)

Haribo are the only kind I like, but of course this was a rare time I got a different kind and I didn't even like them, like I said, i ate only a few.

I looked it up and Haribo gummi bears aren't. paul-mccartney

If I spoke prose you'd all find out, I don't know what I talk about.

Can buy Joe love! If you're shopping at one of these two websites use the links below to support the Beatles Bible: Amazon | iTunes
10 June 2014
4.42pm
Joe
Pepperland
Admin
Forum Posts: 3462
Member Since:
31 March 2008
Offline
124

I didn't know about the gummi bears. Thanks for that - I'll see if we have them in the UK. I'd happily gorge on Haribo if I could find more gelatine-free ones.

Please don't spoil my day; I'm miles away

Can buy me love! Please consider using these links to support the Beatles Bible: Amazon | iTunes

Forum Timezone: Europe/London

Most Users Ever Online: 597

Currently Online: Oudis
56 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

meanmistermustard: 9869

mr. Sun king coming together: 6916

parlance: 5193

Ahhh Girl: 5133

mithveaen: 4651

Annadog40: 4290

Zig: 4198

Mr. Kite: 3793

Ron Nasty: 3092

fabfouremily: 2931

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 88

Members: 2627

Moderators: 4

Admins: 2

Forum Stats:

Groups: 3

Forums: 34

Topics: 3160

Posts: 135904

Newest Members: damianosito1984, Bigbeat, edbeatle, the57thbeatle

Moderators: Ahhh Girl: 5133, meanmistermustard: 9869, Zig: 4198, Joe: 3462

Administrators: Joe: 3462, Ellie: 1

Members Birthdays
Today: None
Upcoming: YouLoseAndIWin